Our 2017 Queensland Sport Awards winners are:

Queensland Sport Star of the Year Jeff Horn Boxing
Queensland Athlete with a Disability David Nicholas Cycling
Queensland Junior Sport Star of the Year Kaylee McKeown Swimming
Queensland Sport Team of the Year State of Origin Team Rugby League
Queensland Junior Sport Team of the Year Queensland U18 Boys Team Table Tennis
Queensland Coach of the Year David Nilsson Baseball
Queensland Sport Event of the Year Battle of Brisbane WBO Welterweight Title Fight Boxing
Queensland Sport Administrator of the Year Simon Cook Athletics
Queensland Sport Officiator of the Year Erin Collins Swimming
Queensland Sport Volunteer of the Year  Lexie Pearce Softball
Queensland Service to Sport 

Jan Hadfield

Gail Lyne

James Stackpoole